Why I ignore TrueTwit Validation Requests


ShaynRoby’s Take: There is nothing wrong with an advertising campaign. However it is infuriating when it is learned that you have taken part in one just because someone tricked you.

Off the Cuff

I finally had it with getting direct messages on Twitter asking me to click on a link to validate with TrueTwit because I tried to follow someone. So I did a Google search and found this helpful blog post by Mary C. Long. Everyone who uses TrueTwit or is thinking about doing so should read this.

One of the best things I learned is that if I do not validate with TrueTwit, I am not prevented from following the person who DM’d me. I confirmed this by checking the TrueTwit FAQ.

So, beginning now, I’m ignoring all the validation requests and I no longer have to view the advertisement and type in some lame phrase. I was going to stop validating anyway, but now I am relieved to know that by ignoring TrueTwit exactly nothing happens other than I am spared from viewing an advertisement which serves only to make…

View original post 3 more words

3 thoughts on “Why I ignore TrueTwit Validation Requests

    1. Shayn Roby Post author

      Yes sir. I having to live and learn a lot as I venture out into the world of blogging. By the way, it’s nice to start to build a network of folks who communicate both on wordpress and twitter. I am following your blog as well as Twitter. It’s exciting to see how many Christians / Conservative values people are actually out there. God bless you.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

