John 13:12-15 (As I Have Done)


Shayn Roby’s Take: Indeed he who is the most humble servant is the greatest in the eyes of our Lord and King Jesus.

THE RIVER WALK

Duck

After washing their feet, he put on his robe again and sat down and asked, “Do you understand what I was doing? You call me ‘Teacher’ and ‘Lord,’ and you are right, because that’s what I am. And since I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you ought to wash each other’s feet. I have given you an example to follow. Do as I have done to you. (John 13:12-15)

Read: Zechariah 9:1 – 14:21

Relate: In the book of Acts the word translated “Christian” (Christianos) appears twice and both times seems to have a derogatory context. The first is in Acts 11:26 where the Antiochans coined the nickname and the second is when Herod tells Paul, “Almost you persuade me to become a “Christian”. Often I hear the meaning of this given as “little Christs”. Not quite. Another common misconception is that it is a slave term since the…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

